The role of the staff is to service the Council by managing the delivery of its statutory functions; implementing its strategic direction to support its mission and vision; and by managing the projects required to support its goals in the regulation of oral health in New Zealand.


The members of the staff are:


Chief Executive

Marie Warner 

Executive Assistant/Council Secretary 

Lagi Asi 


Mark Rodgers 

Deputy Registrar

Alicia Clark

Registration and Recertification Officer   

Kelly Douglas   

Registration and Recertification Officer   

Rangi Wharakura

Registration and Recertification Officer   

Kirsten Millar   

Registration and Recertification Officer 

Caroline Morris

Business & Planning Manager

Tracy Tutty

Financial Accountant

Jarrod Steward

Business & Finance Assistant

Karen Zhu

IT Business Analyst

Samuel Major

Standards & Accreditation Manager

Suzanne Bornman 

Standards Administrative Assistant

Vanessa Minhinnick

Communications & Engagement Specialist

Sophie Hazelhurst

Senior Policy Analyst

Mereana Ruri

Legal & Special Projects Advisor

Valentina Vassiliadis 

Shared Council Receptionist

Christine McConnel

Professional Advisors


Dexter Bambery  


Marijke van der Leij Conway 


Alaina Kalyan


Barry Williams 

Standards and Policy 

Duchesne Hall